A change of place

Hello all. I’m in need of a change and after a moment of inspiration, I’ve switched my photo blog from Blogger (I never really liked you) to WordPress (let’s take this slow). That may not mean much to you, but it’s a little like spring cleaning in the online world. Feels good to reorganize for a fresh start.

I’ll be the first to admit my “phototivity” has been down since I moved to Chicago. I shoot, just not nearly as much as I would like because of a full time job as photo editor at an upstart Web site and a two-hour (at best) commute four days a week. I’m well versed in bumper-to-bumper traffic at this point. Earlier today while stuck in yet another one of those famous Chicago traffic nightmares, it occurred to me that despite spending a good portion of my life these days in my car, I have never taken the time to document what it is like.

So I reached in the back seat, grabbed a camera and while carefully inching along I-290 toward downtown, I snapped photos. I think it’s an appropriate first post here. This is a very familiar view from my rear view mirror. Now it’s time to look forward.

Mixing it up a bit on this ol’ blog is my attempt to kick start myself back into shooting photographs on a daily basis once again. Traffic be damned! I can’t promise that will be the case every day and all the time, but I’ll try my best to keep something new posted here.

We’ll see how it goes and thanks for visiting!

2 Responses to “A change of place”

  1. This format does a much better job of properly displaying your photos, J. Looks awesome.

  2. […] post to my blog, here you go. (This is the second blog post here shot from my driver’s seat. SEE THE FIRST ONE HERE.) Just passing the time until I find the next big wave. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a Reply

