Shadow runners

Sometimes I think if you are not a runner, you’re in the minority in Chicago. I enjoy running, but I’m just one of millions who take advantage of this city’s amazing pedestrian paths along the lakefront and beyond. Yesterday, instead of running like I should have been, I was photographing some of the foot patrol in Lincoln Park.

As the sun goes down, runners make their way out of the shadow of a Fullerton Parkway overpass near Lakeshore Drive.

One Response to “Shadow runners”

  1. When I moved into Lakeview/Lincoln Park a couple of years ago, I thought there was an excercise requirement to live in the neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

