Tandem row

I shot the photograph on the left in 2006 from Newport, Kentucky looking north along the Licking River into downtown Cincinnati. The photo on the right was taken last night as I stood next to the Fullerton Marina in Lincoln Park looking south into downtown Chicago. I’m going to keep working on this (I have another angle in mind that I think will work much better) but in the meantime I thought I would post this.

My experiences in Chicago mirror those I had for the years I was in Cincinnati in many ways. I often find myself comparing a certain vantage point or even a particular photo assignment to one I previously had in Ohio.

2 Responses to “Tandem row”

  1. Interesting. The Cincinnati photo is nicer…not that I’m biased or anything.

    • I’m not biased at all either, right? Ha. Yeah, the Cincinnati photo was something I stalked for several weeks before I got a frame I was happy with. I will continue to work on composing a better option for the Chicago photo.

Leave a Reply

