True Blue

You can’t help but smile when you see a face like this. My sister Mandy and her new Beagle puppy Blue came for a visit this weekend. Blue either has boundless energy or he drinks rocket fuel for breakfast because the little guy can fly!

Shooting a photo of him was a lot like trying to photograph the wind. He doesn’t stay in one place for very long. I shot this one of him on our back patio. Seconds later he was pulling a piece of siding off the garage. Between proudly running around the house with my wife’s underwear, and knocking a glass of wine out of my sister’s hand, he did calm down long enough to take a nap on the couch with me late Sunday afternoon. Football game on the television and all. Puppy bliss.

Welcome to the family, Blue. Stay for a long, long time.

3 Responses to “True Blue”

  1. I can’t decide whether to laugh or cry. What a gift you have. …..and I would say that even if I wasn’t related to you.

  2. :>)

Leave a Reply

