Catch of the day

I’m usually thrilled if I get just one photo I like after a day of shooting. It’s the catch of the day and sometimes you have to be happy with whatever you snag.

I photographed sushi chef Marcelo Quito as he prepared to cut up a couple freshly delivered Atlantic salmon at Bua Hana Thai restaurant in Forest Park yesterday. I was killing time waiting on my carryout order for lunch.

2 Responses to “Catch of the day”

  1. That fish on the board has the most gorgeous tone. I never get that. I think I’ll just sell my cameras.

  2. I think it was just good light in the kitchen there. The place was brand new and the light in the back was really bright, white. Don’t throw your cameras away … or, if you do, let me know when and what your address is!

Leave a Reply

