Aaaah, Aspen

My wife and I took a getaway to Denver and Aspen this weekend. It was one of those trips you return from relaxed, refreshed, but wishing you were still there.

Not since I jumped into the warm waters of the Great Barrier Reef a few years back have I been in such awe of a place. Growing up in Cincinnati, I have always been fond of fishing and general outdoor adventures. This was on another level. Fresh air. Nature galore. Scenery on top of scenery!

Saturday we went skiing outside our hotel in Snowmass Village and as we made our way to the top of one peak, I had to snap a photograph of the view. Wow. I only had a point-and-shoot camera, but this place was a postcard in the making no matter what you were shooting with.

A special nod to my awesome brother-in-law Adam and his girlfriend Sonya, who live in Denver and made our trip an absolute blast. See you guys soon and thanks!

Leave a Reply

