Time to celebrate

When did rushing the field or court after a victory become such a fad? It’s been around for awhile, but it certainly seems more prevalent these days. About 1,500 students at Oak Park River Forest High School rushed the court following their school’s men’s basketball upset of previously undefeated Lyons Township last Friday night.

I’m still liking my Canon camera but it does fire slowly. I can only get off about two frames per second at best, which severely limits what you’re going to get when shooting something as fast paced as a pack of over-hyped teenagers creating an instant mosh pit. This one was shot over my head as I held on tight to my other camera and did my best to avoid the bouncing teen spirit.

Leave a Reply

