Timber land

I had several assignments this evening, but one popped up out of thin air as heavy thunderstorms passed through the Chicago area this evening. Here in Oak Park, many of the streets were filled with fallen trees and three limbs. Moments after the first wave of the storm moved over I parked my truck and walked a few blocks as residents came out to survey the damage. Some fared worse than others.

That’s five-year-old Taisei Pinc taking it all in under the safety of his umbrella.

2 Responses to “Timber land”

  1. You know, this is the first time I’ve actually looked at a blog. Is Chi-Town Chimpin’ the name of your blog?

    Thanks for giving me a look.
    Frank

  2. Thanks for taking a look, Frank. Yep, that’s the name of my blog. For now. Might change it up when I start blogging for OakPark.com in September.

Leave a Reply

