Brick by brick

It’s hot outside, which can be the case from time-to-time during, you know, summer. Walking from the office this morning, I noticed some workers tearing down a brick chimney on the rooftop of a nearby building. I figured there were few jobs more hot than that on a day temperatures reached 96 degrees.

So I yelled up, and much to my surprise the workers up there immediately agreed to give me access to the roof. Wojciech Jelen deals with the heat as he salvages bricks from the base of the chimney here.

Leave a Reply

