Road trip

An array of photos from last night as I continue to track the Riverside Brookfield varsity football team’s season from start to finish. I traveled with the team to Elmwood Park, where they tell me they have the best Italian beef sandwiches on the planet, for the team’s final away game. The purpose of going was to document the journey to the game more than the actual game itself. I only shot the first two drives of the game and left, ending a long but productive day.

Players and coaches seem entirely accustomed to me being around at this point. I haven’t shot every game, but I’ve been around enough now that they don’t seem to notice me at all, which is great. Just a couple games remain. I plan to photograph the crowd, another practice or two, a film session and the conclusion of the season.

One Response to “Road trip”

  1. That sunset silhouette kills me. I got to get out some Friday night. Next time you shoot OPRF night game I might beg to tag along.

Leave a Reply

