Working late

After shooting a basketball game in the city, I made my way out to the suburbs with a friend from out of town Saturday night. We were headed to a local establishment for a beer when we both noticed a man applying a coat of epoxy paint to a garage floor across the street. It was freezing out, but I couldn’t help but run back to my car to grab a camera.

I shot much tighter compositions, but I like the lonely, isolated feel a looser composition gives.

3 Responses to “Working late”

  1. Nice. I like the composition, too – but I think you lose the frame of reference when paired with the black background of the page.

  2. You’re totally right. I wish there was a way to manually select the background color on this blog.

Leave a Reply

