Ped xing

The Bike the Drive event opens a ten-mile stretch of one of the most famous roadways in America to bikers for a few hours. It’s an annual ordeal and this year 20,000 bikers pedaled their way along Lake Shore Drive last Sunday. A dense fog made the scene sort of mystical. I liked several frames I made, but this photo stood out to me.

The silhouettes of several bikers, a runner and onlookers on a pedestrian bridge at North Ave. added an element I couldn’t quite achieve in any of the other photos I shot.

Leave a Reply

